Notice of blog vacation

Well, it’s come time again for a blog vacation. I am very, very committed to writing which means that sometimes I spend too much time on it. My day job involves using a computer all day and then I spend my evenings and weekends also at a computer to write blog posts. This weekend I wrote and rewrote my review of Tomboy Survival Guide, struggling to find the right approach, and then I started on another piece but had to stop because I got a migraine. My body is telling me that I’ve had way too much computer time and I need to do something else for a while. Always listen to what your body tells you.
I’m already planning out my next lesbian fairy tale, but making my notes the old-fashioned way, with paper and pen. I also need to do some spring cleaning around here. I’ll be around to moderate comments and read other blogs, but no new posts for a while, unless it’s just a reblog or a video.
You may consider this an open thread if you want to chat. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Notice of blog vacation

Leave a Reply

